# FERN CREEK UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 2023 CHURCH COUNCIL\* and TEAMS

**Pastor** 

Church Council Team Leader\*
Assistant Team Leader of Council\*

Lay Leader\*

Lay Member Kentucky Annual Conference\*
Alternate Members KY Annual Conference\*

Treasurer\*

Recording Secretary/Historian\*
Membership/Co-Recording\*

President United Women in Faith\*

President UMM\*

**UMYF** Representatives\*

At-Large Member of the Council\*

Lay Caring Ministry\*
Church Maintenance

#### **FINANCE TEAM**

## **Team Leader** \* - Anna Mulvey

Church Council Team Leader - Cheryl Stout

Treasurer - Lois Dambros SPR Rep - Ron Jacobs

Trustees Chair/Rep - Mike Brown

Lay Leader - John Hrenko

Lay Member Annual Conf. - Lisa Newman

Class of 2023 - Frankie Williams, Bev Markwell, Sheila

Newton

Class of 2024 - Mark Vogedes, Steve Hieronymus,

Karen Patterson

Class of 2025 - Pam Jacobs, Ruthe Holmberg, Sherry Rodgers

## LAY LEADERSHIP TEAM

# **Team Leader** \* - Rev. Jim Kingry

Lay Leader - John Hrenko

Class of 2023 - Maria Stephens, Faye Cochran, Rosie Sharp Class of 2024 - Wanda Wood, Karen Patterson, Michael Cocke

Class of 2025 - Pam Young, Sharon Hrenko, Brad Perkins

# **TRUSTEES TEAM**

# **Team Leader** \* - Mike Brown

Assistant Team Leader - Roger Giltner

Key Management - Ray Stout

Class of 2023 - John Pyonteck, Pam Young, Brad Perkins

Class of 2024 - Roger Giltner, Audrey Whitaker, Greg Mabrey,

Mike Brown

Class of 2025 - Ray Stout, Jerry Smith, Lisa Farrar

# STAFF PARISH RELATIONS TEAM

## Team Leader \* - Coulter Marvel

Lay Leader - John Hrenko

Lay Member Annual Conf - Lisa Newman

Class of 2023 - Greg Coffey, Josh Howard, Walter Jones

Class of 2024 - JoAnn Thomas, Ron Jacobs, Rosie Sharp

Class of 2025 - Tracy Mathews, Brad Perkins,

Martha Lynn Campbell

Rev. Jim Kingry Cheryl Stout John Stettler

John Hrenko

Lisa Newman

Diana Newman Lois Dambros

Lenora Roberts Kathy Goodman

Carol Stallard Frankie Williams

Katie and Josh Howard Billy Malcom/Jim Birch

Lucy Harris Mark Zehnder

# YOUTH MINISTRY TEAM

# **Team Leader** \* - Darryl Glass

Church Council Rep - Josh Howard

Alternate Church Council Rep - Katie Howard

#### **CHRISTIAN EDUCATION TEAM**

# **Team Leader** \* - Coulter Marvel

Sunday School Superintendent - Coulter Marvel PDO Board Team Leader - Rhonda Jacobs Higher Education/Campus Ministry - Mike Brown

## **OUTREACH TEAM**

# **Team Leader** \* - Cheryl Stout

FC/H United Ministries \* Nancy Vogedes, Linda Espy

KY UM Children's Homes \* - Scottie Meade

Wesley Manor Ambassador \* - Carol Forehand

Open Table \* - Allen Zophy

Scouting Coordinator \* - Mike Brown

Stephen Ministry Rep \* - Lucy Harris and John Stettler

Street Reach - Darryl Glass

## **CHILDREN'S MINISTRY TEAM**

## **Children's Ministry Director** \* - Desiree Weingarten

Children's Ad-Council Rep - Desiree Weingarten

Children's Council: Barbara Bronger, Amanda Perkins

Katie Howard, Sandy Hall

Nursery Coordinator - Lorie Marvel

VBS - Barbara Bronger

#### **EVANGELISM / VISITATION TEAM**

### **Team Leader** \* - Don Espy

Jeff and Audrey Whitaker, Brad Perkins Rev. Jim Kingry, George Lynch, Mike Cocke Mike Freeman

#### **COMMUNICATIONS TEAM**

## Team Leader \* - Melissa Tabor

Glenn Farquhar, Darryl Glass, Josh Howard, Lenora Roberts, Kim Lynch, Judson Tabor, Melissa Tabor

#### **SECURITY TEAM**

#### Team Leader \* - Mark Zehnder

Lorie Marvel, John Hrenko, Don Espy, John Stettler, Desiree Weingarten, Mike Brown, Roger Giltner, Jerry Smith, Rev. Jim Kingry, Mark Zehnder, Kathy Goodman, George Lynch, Greg Mabrey

#### **SAFER SANCTUARIES**

Desiree Weingarten

## HIGHER EDUCATION AND CAMPUS MINISTRY

## **Team Leader \* - Mike Brown**

Rhonda Jacobs, Sylvia Culler, Norma Coon, Kim Roberts

# **KITCHEN COORDINATORS**

## Team Leader \* - Lisa Newman

Supplies Coordinator - Kim Lynch Bereavement Meals - Lisa Newman Bev Markwell, Allen Zophy, Wilma Radford, Marie Francis, Rosie Sharp, Maria Stephens, Mike Freeman, Libbye Freeman

# **SPECIAL PROJECTS**

David & Anna Mulvey

#### **WORSHIP TEAM**

### **Team Leader** \* - Rose Farquhar

Assistant Team Leader – Lucy Harris Audio/Visual Team - Mike Brown, Rose Farquhar, Randall Lynch, Rhonda Smith, Debbie Brown, Pam Young, Kim Lynch, Mike Freeman, Jeff Whitaker

Communion Stewards:

9:00 am - Sheila Sullivan, Cheryl Giltner

11:15 am - Sylvia Culler

Communion Assistant Assignee:

9:00 am - Cheryl Giltner

Decorating/Wedding/Funeral Coordinator:

Cheryl Giltner, Bev Markwell, Marie Francis, Pam Young

Ushering Team - Sylvia Culler

# PARENTS' DAY OUT (PDO) BOARD

## Team Leader \* - Rhonda Jacobs

PDO Director - Patty Hutzelman (no vote)

Pastor - Rev. Jim Kingry (no vote)

Church Council Team Leader - Cheryl Stout (no vote)

Finance Team Leader - Anna Mulvey (no vote)

Treasurer - Lois Dambros (no vote)

Class of 2023 - Melissa White

Class of 2024 - Rhonda Jacobs

Class of 2025 - Elizabeth Schultz

## **RECOGNITION COORDINATORS**

John Compton, Darlene Compton

# **MEMORIALS and ENDOWMENTS TEAM**

### Team Leader \* - TBA

Pastor - Rev. Jim Kingry
Church Council Team Leader - John Stettler
Finance Team Leader - Anna Mulvey
Trustees Team Rep - Pam Young
Treasurer - Lois Dambros
Mark Vogedes

**REMINDER:** the Team Leader of each team is responsible to oversee the 2023 budgeted monies for their respective Team. Before any expenditures are made, be sure to check with the Team Leader regarding available funds. If you have any questions regarding spending for an item that is to be reimbursed, please contact the Church Office.